Asset Publisher

Press Release VDMA Bavaria: VDMA Bavaria publishes guide to artificial intelligence for small and medium-sized companies
To accompany and support medium-sized companies on their way of digital transformation, that is the goal of the project "Industry 4.0 - data-based change in medium-sized companies" of theVDMA Bavaria.
Corona flash survey - second wave is considerable risk
The companies in the Bavarian mechanical and plant engineering sector expect a second wave of corona to pose a significant new economic risk. This is shown by the results of the Corona flash survey of September 24, 2020.
Guideline Artificial Intelligence
The compilation of the guide on artificial intelligence was carried out as part of the project "Industry 4.0 - Data-based change in medium-sized companies". The project is managed by the VDMA Bavaria and is supported by public funds of the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy.
Order intake in Bavarian mechanical engineering November 2018
Incoming orders in the Bavarian machinery and plant construction industry was 17 percent up on the previous year in real terms in November 2018. Domestic business recorded an increase of 3 percent. Foreign business improved by 23 per cent, announced the VDMA Bavaria.

Asset Publisher

Corona flash survey - second wave is considerable risk
The companies in the Bavarian mechanical and plant engineering sector expect a second wave of corona to pose a significant new economic risk. This is shown by the results of the Corona flash survey of September 24, 2020.
Overview of funding and support possibilities in the area of responsibility of the StMWi
The Free State of Bavaria offers companies a wide range of funding opportunities in the field of technology promotion. However, these programs are often little known. The VDMA Bavaria is in close contact with the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy (StmWI) and will support you in selecting and applying for the right program.
Corona virus: Current VDMA information
The VDMA is closely monitoring the developments around the corona virus and has provided VDMA members with topic-specific information on legal and insurance-related issues.
Tougher order situation in the Bavarian mechanical and plant engineering industry
According to a quick survey by the VDMA, the proportion of companies in the Bavarian mechanical and plant engineering sector whose operations are impaired was 98% in mid-April.

Press

07.10.2020
To accompany and support medium-sized companies on their way of digital transformation, that is the goal of the project "Industry 4.0 - data-based change in medium-sized companies" of theVDMA Bavaria.
Incoming orders in the Bavarian machinery and plant construction industry was 17 percent up on the previous year in real terms in November 2018. Domestic business recorded an increase of 3 percent. Foreign business improved by 23 per cent, announced the VDMA Bavaria.
Claudia Haimer, Chairwoman of the VDMA Bavaria, explains the debate on the support of individual branches of industry during the crisis:
Companies are already feeling the effects of the economic downturn. Global political uncertainties are further weakening Bavaria's export-driven mechanical engineering sector. Reducing bureaucracy is a must to ensure competitiveness. In order to tackle digitization, infrastructure must fit.
15.10.2018
"The historic result of the state elections speaks for itself. For the CSU, it is obviously no longer enough to refer to the good status quo in Bavaria," explained Claudia Haimer, chairwoman of the VDMA Bavaria following the state elections in Bavaria.
Munich, 27.09.2018 - "Up to now, the Bavarian state election campaign has lacked a focus on the topics of medium-sized industrial companies. This has changed in yesterday's debate", commented Elgar Straub, Managing Director of the VDMA Bavarian State Association, on the duel between Ludwig Hartmann of the Greens and Minister President Markus Söder of the CSU.
Claudia Haimer, managing director and founder of HAIMER GmbH in Igenhausen, previously deputy chairwoman of VDMA Bavaria, was elected new chairwoman of the board of directors of VDMA Bavaria on March 9, 2018.
Munich, January 31, 2018 - VDMA Bavaria Managing Director Elgar Straub criticizes the 24-hour warning strikes of IG Metall:
Munich, January 17, 2018 - At the end of the exploratory talks between the CSU, CDU and SPD and the CSU cloister, Elgar Straub, Managing Director of the VDMA State Association of Bavaria, sums up: "That's not enough! The parties have agreed on the lowest common denominator in the exploratory talks. Disagreements are already getting the mood for future government action. Especially the CSU should reconsider one or the other position.
Patrizia Stalla
Patrizia Stalla
Assistant
+49 89 27 82 87 30
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Elgar Straub
Elgar Straub
Managing Director VDMA Bavaria
+49 89 27 82 87 20
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Fabian Schaefer
Fabian Schaefer
Consultant
+49 89 27 82 87 32
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Andreas Estner
Andreas Estner
Consultant Marketing and Mittelstand 4.0
+49 89 27 82 87 33
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Daniela Ferreira Álvares Kassner
Daniela Ferreira Álvares Kassner
Project Assistant Industrie 4.0
+49 89 27 82 87 60
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Michael Schalk
Michael Schalk
Project Manager Industrie 4.0
+49 89 27 82 87 61
+49 89 27 82 87 22
No results found

VDMA Bayern veröffentlicht Leitfaden zur Künstlichen Intelligenz für den Mittelstand
Mittelständler auf ihrem Weg der digitalen Transformation zu begleiten und zu unterstützen, das ist das Ziel des Projekts „Industrie 4.0 – datenbasierter Wandel im Mittelstand“ des VDMA Bayern.
Corona-Blitzumfrage – zweite Welle ist erhebliches Risiko
Die Unternehmen des bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau erwarten ein erhebliches neuerliches konjunkturelles Risiko durch eine zweite Corona-Welle. Das zeigen die Ergebnisse der Corona-Blitzumfrage vom 24. September 2020.
Leitfaden Künstliche Intelligenz
Mittelständler auf ihrem Weg der digitalen Transformation zu begleiten und zu unterstützen, das ist das Ziel des Projekts „Industrie 4.0 – datenbasierter Wandel im Mittelstand“ des VDMA Bayern. Das Projekt wird vom bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Landesentwicklung und Energie gefördert und konzentriert sich auf die Themenbereiche Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Arbeitswelt 4.0.
Auftragseingang im bayerischen Maschinenbau August 2020
Der Auftragseingang im bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau lag im August um real 14 Prozent unter dem Ergebnis des Vorjahres. Das Inlandsgeschäft verzeichnete dabei ein Minus von 11 Prozent. Das Auslandsgeschäft verschlechterte sich um 15 Prozent, teilte der VDMA Bayern mit.

Aktuelles

Corona-Blitzumfrage – zweite Welle ist erhebliches Risiko
Die Unternehmen des bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau erwarten ein erhebliches neuerliches konjunkturelles Risiko durch eine zweite Corona-Welle. Das zeigen die Ergebnisse der Corona-Blitzumfrage vom 24. September 2020.
Überblick zu bayerischen Förder- und Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten
Der VDMA Bayern steht dazu in engem Kontakt mit dem bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Landesentwicklung und Energie (StmWI) und unterstützt Sie bei der Auswahl und Beantragung des richtigen Programmes. Weitere Informationen zu den beschriebenen Förder- und Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten finden Sie im Anhang.
Corona-Virus: Aktuelle Informationen
Der VDMA beobachtet die Entwicklungen rund um das Corona-Virus aufmerksam und hat für VDMA-Mitglieder themenspezifische Informationen zu rechtlichen und versicherungstechnischen Fragestellungen zur Verfügung gestellt.
Verschärfte Auftragssituation im bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
Laut einer Blitzumfrage des VDMA lag der Anteil der Unternehmen im bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, deren Betriebsablauf beeinträchtigt ist Mitte April bei 98%.

Presseinformationen

07.10.2020
Mittelständler auf ihrem Weg der digitalen Transformation zu begleiten und zu unterstützen, das ist das Ziel des Projekts „Industrie 4.0 – datenbasierter Wandel im Mittelstand“ des VDMA Bayern.
Der Auftragseingang im bayerischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau lag im August um real 14 Prozent unter dem Ergebnis des Vorjahres. Das Inlandsgeschäft verzeichnete dabei ein Minus von 11 Prozent. Das Auslandsgeschäft verschlechterte sich um 15 Prozent, teilte der VDMA Bayern mit.
Zur Debatte um die Unterstützung einzelner Industriezweige in der Krise erklärt Claudia Haimer, Vorstandsvorsitzende des VDMA Bayern:
Unternehmen spüren konjunkturellen Abschwung bereits. Weltpolitische Unsicherheiten schwächen den exportstarken Maschinenbau in Bayern zusätzlich. Bürokratieabbau ist ein Muss, um Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern. Um Digitalisierung anzupacken, muss Infrastruktur passen.
15.10.2018
„Das historische Ergebnis der Landtagswahlen spricht für sich. Für die CSU reicht es offensichtlich nicht mehr, auf den guten Status Quo in Bayern zu verweisen,“ erklärt Claudia Haimer, Vorsitzende des VDMA Bayern im Anschluss an die Landtagswahlen in Bayern.
München, 27.09.2018 - "Bisher fehlte im bayerischen Landtagswahlkampf der Fokus auf die Themen des industriellen Mittelstandes. Das hat sich in der gestrigen Debatte geändert" kommentierte Elgar Straub, Geschäftsführer des VDMA Landesverbandes Bayern, das Duell zwischen Ludwig Hartmann von den Grünen und Ministerpräsident Markus Söder von der CSU.
Claudia Haimer, Geschäftsführerin und Gründerin der HAIMER GmbH in Igenhausen, bisher stellvertretende Vorsitzende des VDMA Bayern, wurde am 9. März 2018 zur neuen Vorsitzenden des Vorstandes des VDMA Bayern gewählt.
München, 31. Januar 2018 - VDMA Bayern Geschäftsführer Elgar Straub kritisiert die 24-Stunden Warnstreiks der IG Metall:
München, 17. Januar 2018 – Zum Abschluss der Sondierungsgespräche zwischen CSU, CDU und SPD und der CSU Klausur summiert Elgar Straub, Geschäftsführer des VDMA Landesverband Bayern: „Das ist noch nicht genug!“ Die Parteien haben sich auf den kleinsten gemeinsamen Nenner in den Sondierungsgesprächen geeinigt. Unstimmigkeiten stimmen schon jetzt auf künftiges Regierungshandeln ein. Gerade auch die CSU sollte die ein oder andere Position überdenken.
Tanja Kirdorf
Tanja Kirdorf
Assistentin der Geschäftsführung
+49 89 27 82 87 20
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Constanze Ahrendt
Constanze Ahrendt
Referentin kaufmännische Themen, Ausbildung und Nachwuchs, Ansprechpartnerin für die Region Schwaben
089 27 82 87 31
089 27 82 87 22
Patrizia Stalla
Patrizia Stalla
Assistentin VDMA Bayern
+49 89 27 82 87 30
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Elgar Straub
Elgar Straub
Geschäftsführer VDMA Bayern
+49 89 27 82 87 20
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Carina Mazzucato
Carina Mazzucato
Referentin Außenwirtschaft, Vertrieb, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Kommunikation, Ansprechpartnerin für die Region Oberbayern
+49 89 27 82 87 34
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Fabian Schäfer
Fabian Schäfer
Referent Fertigungsorientierte Themen, Innovation, Ansprechpartner für die Regionen Ober-, Mittel- und Unterfranken
+49 89 27 82 87 32
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Andreas Estner
Andreas Estner
Referent Marketing und Mittelstand 4.0, Ansprechpartner für die Regionen Oberpfalz und Niederbayern
+49 89 27 82 87 33
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Daniela Ferreira Álvares Kassner
Daniela Ferreira Álvares Kassner
Projektassistentin Industrie 4.0
+49 89 27 82 87 60
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Michael Schalk
Michael Schalk
Projektmanager Industrie 4.0
+49 89 27 82 87 61
+49 89 27 82 87 22
Keine Treffer gefunden